DIY: Create Your New Favorite Nail Polish

Great post I just read and wanted to share! 🙂 Has anyone already tried to do this?

The Fashion Foot

Finding the perfect color of nail polish is sometimes a bit of a challenge. Although O.P.I. and Essie are two brands that suit most of my manicure needs, sometimes I just can’t find the exact shade I’m looking for.

I’m sure I can’t be the only one with this issue, so I have a DIY project that is the perfect fix: making your own nail polish. You may think this sounds a little obscure, but I promise if you follow just a few simple steps, you will finish with ease.

First, you need to find an eye shadow that is the perfect color for your nail polish. No need to splurge on an expensive brand, an inexpensive shadow will work great.

Next, you need a bottle of clear nail polish.

Now, use a butter knife to scrape out the eye shadow out of the container and crush it up onto…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a Reply

