DIY Radiant Smile

You want to whiten your teeth but you don’t want to go to the dentist’s or buy expensive products? No problem, you can do it at home with regular baking soda! 🙂 At first I wouldn’t believe it when I heard it but after trying I can only recommend it.

 

 

It’s very simple: First you will need to wet your toothbrush and dip the toothbrush into a bit of baking soda until all the bristles are covered. Brush your teeth for a few minutes (2 or so) and spit the baking soda out. Rinse your mouth with fresh water.

Normally you should already see a result after the first time you do it!

Note: You shouldn’t do it over a longer period of time (like over a week or so) because baking soda can be abrasive and damage your teeth…

 

http://thegloss.com/beauty/baking-soda-natural-acne-treatment-825/

 

2 comments

  1. I’m a sceptic by nature… and this website seems to confirm my scepticism in baking powder’s effectiveness… plus it reconfirms the dangers/risks that you also stated…

    http://dentistry.about.com/od/teethwhitening/tp/Whitening-Home-Remedies-Do-They-Work.htm

    • As I said before I tried it, it worked for me and my teeth are still healthy 🙂 you’ll need to see and decide for yourself if it’s too risky for you or not…

Leave a Reply

