Garden Party

I recently stumbled upon a comment saying Dior was releasing scented nail polish. According to the Dior website “Dior creates a stir with these limited edition scented nail polishes. Two fresh shades, soft green and flowery lilac that upon drying, release an intoxicating rose fragrance “. The lilac one is entitled “Forget me Not” and the pale green one “Waterlilly”. Both nail polishes seem to smell attractively like flowers.

I thought that was a wonderful and revolutionizing idea, but after some research I found out that Revlon (for example) already created the same years ago! They  entitled their collection “Fruitful Temptations” and the scents were based on exotic fruits.

I think I’m going to get one from Dior (by the way the set is called “Garden Party”) even if I’m afraid it will make me obsessively addicted 😉

http://stylebakery.com/daily/diors_scented_nail_polish_golden_globes_and_more_from_the_web_snobs.html

Leave a Reply

